Sign in to follow this  
mhfurgason

Bluebonnet time in Texas...

And since I couldn't take Mishka out to a field and I can't pick them to put behind her tank, I was forced to take the dog. This is Ch. Lazy C Fast N Furious CD RE UR1 RL1 better known as Flitzer.

bluebonnets-9768.jpg

bluebonnets-9779.jpg

• Like 6

2 minutes ago, tanki60o said:

Lol that could very well be used as a professional background picture xD it's so perfect.

Thanks! I'm a fine art photographer as well as a dog trainer so they came together nicely here even though these are more snapshots for fun than art. Here's a sample of my "real" photography. It's a little different.

edges-3.jpg

downtown-3.jpg

statefarmscool001.jpg

• Like 4

1 hour ago, Kmeier2017 said:

@mhfurgason what kind of camera do you use??

My cameras aren't very high quality ones. My DLSR that I took the dog pics with is just the Canon Rebel Ti with the stock lens. The trees were taken with a Canon S100, a high end point and shoot. The more you learn about cameras, the more you'll be able to do more with what you have so just take photos as though you were doing them professionally- settings, processing software and printing- and it will make a difference. Of course, good cameras do do a better job overall and I often rent one when I'm shooting an event.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, GingerFish said:

Gorgeous pictures and dog! Lots of letters after his name - what titles does he have?

The Ch is for breed champion, the typical "dog show" event like you see at Westminster but the others are performance titles- Companion Dog for obedience, Rally Excellent for Rally in the AKC and the others are for Rally in other venues. In May she starts competing for the next obedience title (CDX) and will get her Trick Dog title. She's also trained in agility and flyball but I only have so much money and time to compete so those will have to wait until we're done with the others. She's only 3 years old so we have time.

• Like 3